Home / News / Headlines / E-filing comes to Orangeburg County

E-filing comes to Orangeburg County

Another South Carolina county will begin requiring mandatory e-filing starting this month.

Beginning July 17, all common pleas cases filed or pending in Orangeburg County must be e-filed, unless the type of filing is excluded from the pilot program.

This makes Orangeburg County the 36th county to require digital filing.

Attorneys should check the South Carolina Filing Policies and Guidelines and the training materials available on the e-Filing portal at http://www.sccourts.org/efiling/.

The website also describes which filings are exempt.

The only counties which haven’t begun e-filing are Abbeville, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion and Marlboro.

The South Carolina Court Administration plans to have every county using e-filing by February 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *